Contents and Arrangement

Cimarosa, Domenico (1749-1801), 1788

1 folder

Collection Overview

Collection Description & Creator Information


The collection consists of music transcriptions, notebooks, note cards, and other printed matter of Landshoff. The collection reflects the years (1918-1928) he spent as director and conductor of the Munich Bach Verein, a society for the performance of older music, and it includes transcriptions of his editions of music by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782), Niccolo Jommielli (1714-1774), Alessandro Scarlatti (1660-1725), Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741), and other German and Italian 18th- and 19th-century composers. Also included are notebooks and cards for a work on Vivaldi and his music, music programs covering performances of his wife, Philippine Landshoff, a soprano, and copies of printed music he either edited or conducted.

Collection History

Archival Appraisal Information:

No appraisal information is available.

Access & Use

Access Restrictions:

The collection is open for research.

Conditions for Reproduction and Use:

Single photocopies may be made for research purposes. No further photoduplication of copies of material in the collection can be made when Princeton University Library does not own the original. Inquiries regarding publishing material from the collection should be directed to RBSC Public Services staff through the Ask Us! form. The library has no information on the status of literary rights in the collection and researchers are responsible for determining any questions of copyright.

Credit this material:

Cimarosa, Domenico (1749-1801); Ludwig Landshoff Papers, C0478, Manuscripts Division, Department of Special Collections, Princeton University Library

Firestone Library
One Washington Road
Princeton, NJ 08544, USA
(609) 258-3184
Storage Note:
ReCAP (rcpxm): Box 1