Contents and Arrangement

SIX SONATAS for two violins with a thorough bass for the harpsicord or violoncello. Compos'd by Sigr. Carlo Antonio Campion, 1756

1 folder

Collection Overview

Collection Description & Creator Information

Scope and Contents

First edition. Smith & Humphries 292: this is the state of the title page with the composer's name spelt without the final 'i' – although this is corrected in MS. This is the first violin part only.


Arranged by dealer identifier.


London. Printed for I. Walsh in Catherine Street in the Strand.

Collection History


No part of the collection was separated at the time of processing.

Processing Information

Processed using automated processes based on existing PDF inventory by Regine Heberlein in 2017.

Access & Use

Conditions Governing Access

Collection is open for research.

Conditions Governing Use

Single copies may be made for research purposes. To cite or publish quotations that fall within Fair Use, as defined under U. S. Copyright Law, no permission is required. For instances beyond Fair Use, it is the responsibility of the researcher to determine whether any permissions related to copyright, privacy, publicity, or any other rights are necessary for their intended use of the Library's materials, and to obtain all required permissions from any existing rights holders, if they have not already done so. Princeton University Library's Special Collections does not charge any permission or use fees for the publication of images of materials from our collections, nor does it require researchers to obtain its permission for said use. The department does request that its collections be properly cited and images credited. More detailed information can be found on the Copyright, Credit and Citations Guidelines page on our website. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us through the Ask Us! form.

Credit this material:

SIX SONATAS for two violins with a thorough bass for the harpsicord or violoncello. Compos'd by Sigr. Carlo Antonio Campion; Robert Thorp of Alnwick Collection of Printed and Manuscript Music, RBD3, Rare Book Division, Department of Special Collections, Princeton University Library

Firestone Library
One Washington Road
Princeton, NJ 08544, USA
(609) 258-3184
Storage Note:
  • Firestone Library (ex): Box F-000070

Find More